Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust is using Waiting List Validation to check in with patients on our waiting lists.
This is to try and make sure patients are being seen as quickly as possible. We know some people’s conditions can change over time and may need to be seen sooner, or they may feel better and no longer require an appointment or treatment or they may have been seen elsewhere.
As part of the ‘Waiting List Validation’, you may receive a text message asking you to confirm whether you still require an appointment.
You will only be contacted if you have been on certain waiting lists for 12 weeks or more. If you do receive these messages, it would be helpful if you could respond as soon as possible.
Please note: Not everyone will be contacted this way so please do not worry if you do not receive a text message.
If you receive a waiting list validation text message, you will be asked to login to a secure online portal called Patient Hub via a link provided in the text message. You can do this via your smartphone, tablet or computer.
You be able to access the portal by entering your mobile number and date of birth. You will then receive a 6-digit security number on your mobile phone to enable you to login.
Once logged in, you will be asked to select Referrals and choose from one of the following responses:
- I no longer require appointment.
- I still require an appointment, but my symptoms have changed.
- I still require an appointment.
- I have been seen elsewhere; I no longer require an appointment.
If you still require an appointment you will remain on the waiting list until an appointment is available or we may contact you to discuss your symptoms further
If you no longer require an appointment you will be removed from the waiting list and your GP or referrer informed.
If you already have an appointment and wish to change or cancel this, please follow the instructions on your appointment letter.